My music > Brooklyn Rider – Seven Steps
June 4th, 2012

standard Brooklyn Rider – Seven Steps

Seven Steps composed by Brooklyn Rider (2011)

Johnny Gandelsman, violin
Colin Jacobsen, violin
Nicholas Cords, viola
Eric Jacobsen, cello

From Brooklyn Rider – Seven Steps (2012)
Released by In a Circle Records

Seven Steps composed by Brooklyn Rider (2011)

Inspired by Beethoven’s String Quartet in C sharp Minor Op.131, Seven Steps is the first string quartet piece created by Brooklyn Rider.

An amazingly “visual” piece, the Seven Steps involved different phases in colours, or even monochrome. Day and night, lights and shades, movements and stillness, one can feel the pulse of a big city, of life.

Official website

More in My Music:

Latest Articles:

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *